Calm and Cool

Hi. Sorry for the shameless plug here. As I continue to evolve in my music writing hobby that I do more as therapy than anything else, I recently looked back at a project that Noah and I worked on about 5 years ago as “Tommy Tomorrow” called “Solstice”.

It was a really fun project to work on during the weekend evenings while I was student teaching, but I quickly discovered that the energy requirements to continue in the electro-pop-rock genre/scene was personally unsustainable. The music was generally well received, though and I thought I would share a glimpse of that album here.

This song is called “Calm and Cool” and was the one that people seemed to like the most when we would play it at shows or after they listened to the album.

Listen to more or even purchase the album by searching for “Tommy Tomorrow” in iTunes. If you don’t want to pay for it, I would gladly pass on the files with no hard feelings at all. Just let me know.

I look forward to future projects with Noah and friends and there is some stuff boiling up to the surface recently that has been fun, but with more acoustic/folk roots.

We hope to start playing with some new material in the coming months and years at local coffee shops and festivals. Don’t worry, I will be sure to keep you posted on developments as they come.

Thanks for listening!

2 thoughts on “Calm and Cool

  1. That is a great song! Do you have more stuff on iTunes? The chord progression and melody kinda reminds me of Accidental Deth by Rilo Kiley.

  2. Thanks, Dave! We do have the whole album that this song came from up on iTunes. If you type in “Tommy Tomorrow” it should come up. I am pretty proud of that whole album even though I don’t make music like that anymore. It was a pretty memorable time in life and a fun project to be a part of. Thanks for the props!

Leave a Reply

