Twin Gratitude

I want to brag on some friends for a moment and then brag on my best friend of all.

baby, cot iconYou see, on Sunday, our good friends Mitzi, Kristi, Jennifer and Eric took time out of their busy schedules to come over to our house and help us clean dishes, do laundry, clean up the yard, dump compost, and straighten things up.

In the midst of the hours of sweat and labor doing so while trying to keep track of little Gibson the whole time, Lindsay ended up going into labor. We have been in the hospital ever since (today is Wednesday).

Since that time, Kristi has spent significant time here in the hospital with Lindsay. Mitzi, Grandma Linda, LuLu, Aunt Carol, and Aunt Sandy have all helped take care of Gibson. So many people have called, texted, or visited offering support, gifts, food and encouragement.

Lindsay has been such a joy to the kind and helpful nurses here at Allegiance Health that I am convinced it is the reason they won’t let her go out of their sight. Well, that and she is dilated to 5 with active twin boys heads down and ready to enter this wonderful and mysterious world.

Grateful for all the love and for being able to do some work remotely during this time.

2 thoughts on “Twin Gratitude

  1. Hey Dave! I deactivated my Facebook for a while so I’m out of the loop – has Lindsay had the twins? How’s it all going? I’ve been thinking of and praying for you guys. If my email addres shows up from this comment, send me a note! Otherwise I can pass along my #.

Leave a Reply

